Why Be Pro-Life?

Posted: January 23, 2012 by Amy Hall in Do the Right Thing

In honor of Sanctity of Human Life Sunday yesterday, this week our featured article is Brett’s “Why I Am Pro-Life“:

I am a pro-lifer for very particular reasons. I am not pro-life because “the Bible says it, I believe it, and that settles it.” I am not pro-life because I want to fit in with Christians at my church. I am not pro-life because I hate women who have abortions. I am not pro-life because it fits with a particular political party’s platform. I am not pro-life because you have to be if you’re a real Christian.

I am a pro-lifer because of the answer to one simple question:  What is the unborn?

If the unborn is not a human being, no justification for abortion is necessary. But if the unborn is a human being, no justification for elective abortion is adequate.

So, is the unborn a human being? Yes and here’s why…

Read on to find out Brett’s reasons.

Comments are closed.