Youth Doing Apologetics

Posted: February 21, 2011 by Brett Kunkle in God is Real

This past weekend, I had the chance to hang out with some high school students from Lake Norman Baptist Church in North Carolina, who started an apologetics class at their church.  Not only that but they’ve also launched a website called “Simply Apologetics.”  It was so refreshing to spend time with young people who are loving God with their minds and trying to impact their peers.

I also discovered they are trying to engage skeptics.  A YouTube atheist (NonStampCollector) recently posed a challenge to theists:

So these high schoolers decided to answer with their own video.  At this point, I’m not trying to offer any response to the atheist’s video challenge or a critique of these Christian high schoolers response.  I was just so stoked to see these students stepping up to the plate:

Youth, you’re capable of a lot more than many adults give you credit for.  I challenge you to get off the sidelines and get in the game, like these high schoolers in North Carolina.

Comments
  1. I would like to see what you had to say though, Brett. It’s good to see those guys step up to the plate though. Good job!