Pro-life Position Presented at Secular University – Part Three

Posted: February 2, 2011 by Alan Shlemon in Do the Right Thing, Events

Here’s part three of my presentation at Central Michigan University (see below for more details). Be sure to watch to the end to see a 60 second video of an embryoscopy, a procedure where a tiny camera is inserted into the uterus and is able to view the unborn floating around inside.

I was invited to present the pro-life position at Central Michigan University for about 25 minutes. Then, anyone in the audience was given a chance to debate me. People took turns with their challenges for about an hour. The biology department students were offered extra credit if they could debunk my scientific claims.

Part One
Part Two
Part Three
Part Four

Comments
  1. James says:

    Can we see more of the “debunking” portion? I’m always curious to see responses to criticisms of a presentation. The presentation was very informative, but it seems to me that the most important aspect is being able to defend your position in the course of a heated conversation/targeted questions aiming to capitalize on a weak area of an argument.

    • Amy Hall says:

      Yes, I believe Alan is planning to post all sections of the Q&A, as well. Part four is the most recent segment posted (see the link above). He’ll be posting every Wednesday until it’s finished.

  2. Tim says:

    Alan,

    Could you send me the link to that embryoscopy video? I also do talk on the Case for the ProLife Position and would love to add that video to my presentation.

    Thanks,

    Tim